Spirit of GNT Awards


Nominate fellow racers for acts of sportsmanship.

Named for our race founders, Diane Barnett and Judy Sedwick, The Spirit of GNT awards recognize outstanding sportsmanship from racers. GNT Board members, Race Committee members, and racers themselves are encouraged to recognize other racers displaying extraordinary acts of sportsmanship. If you see a racer doing such an act, visit the finisher’s tent at Race Central and fill out a nomination form with the racer’s bib # and a description of the act and place it into the nomination bucket. You can also submit your nominations through the online Spirit of GNT form below through Noon on Monday, May 21, 2018

Two winners will be randomly selected from the nominations and the winners will be announced at the awards banquet. The winners do not need to be present to win. Each will receive a free entry into the 2019 race. 

Submit a Spirit of GNT Nomination