About GNT

Spirit of GNT Awards

Named for our race founders, Diane Barnett and Judy Sedwick, The Spirit of GNT awards recognize outstanding sportsmanship from racers. GNT Board members, Race Committee members, and racers themselves are encouraged to recognize other racers displaying extraordinary acts of sportsmanship. If you see a racer doing such an act, submit your nominations through the online Spirit of GNT form below. You can also visit the finisher’s tent at Race Central and fill out a nomination form with the racer’s bib # and a description of the act and place it into the nomination bucket. Two winners will be randomly selected from the nominations and the winners will be announced at the awards banquet. The winners do not need to be present to win. Each will receive a free entry into the next year's race.  

nominations will be accepted through Noon the day after the race (Monday).

An online submission form will be available here soon.

Past Spirit of GNT winners

  • 2019: Heidi Glotfelty-Conway and Suzie Hosmanek